1901 West Randol Mill Road // Arlington, TX 76012
Robert A. Randol came to Texas from Winchester, Virginia in 1876 and purchased a working grain mill. According to the Texas Historical Commission, the original mill was built in 1856 by Archibald Leonard and served as a community center and county voting place. The original mill was burned to the ground in 1860, but reopened in 1862. The mill changed owners many times, but eventually was owned by Randol until his death in 1922. While the mill burned again in 1933 and was not rebuilt, the park honoring Randol’s mill, and the community spirit it embodied, flourishes today. It features a baseball and softball complex, basketball courts, concrete and nature trails, a family aquatic center, fishing ponds, playgrounds, and tennis courts. A pavilion and a large group area can be rented through the Arlington Parks Department via email or by calling 817-459-5473.
Fishing is permitted in Randol Mill Pond. A nature trail meanders around the pond and through the park.
Located in Randol Mill Park are four flower beds which are twenty-one feet wide. The beds vary in size from 1,000 to 1,500 feet in length. The backdrop of the beds are burford hollies, cannas, and perennials. The color lines give the flower beds a unique look to the park. These flower beds are changed out three to four times a year.
FEATURES / AMENITIES:
Family Aquatic Center
2 Playgrounds: 2-5 and 5-12
Barrier Free Playground
Concrete and Nature trails